I have always been ‘different’

Normal
0

false
false
false

RU
X-NONE
X-NONE

MicrosoftInternetExplorer4

/* Style Definitions */
table.MsoNormalTable
{mso-style-name:”Обычная таблица”;
mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;
mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;
mso-style-noshow:yes;
mso-style-priority:99;
mso-style-qformat:yes;
mso-style-parent:””;
mso-padding-alt:0cm 5.4pt 0cm 5.4pt;
mso-para-margin-top:0cm;
mso-para-margin-right:0cm;
mso-para-margin-bottom:10.0pt;
mso-para-margin-left:0cm;
line-height:115%;
mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
font-size:11.0pt;
font-family:”Calibri”,”sans-serif”;
mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri;
mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri;
mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin;}

Children 404

I have always been ‘different’ and I had found out that my orientation is ‘non-traditional’ only after I read some random articles. I did not feel that I am abnormal. Everyone was trying to change me. I had to stand up for the right to be who I am.

It wasn’t that difficult with my relatives. My grandma, who brought me up, couldn’t believe in it for a long time, but after these three or four years she has finally accepted me for who I am. I am very grateful for that, despite the mistrust and the words that it is an ‘illness’ etc. My father still awaits grandchildren (I hope we will get the right to have children in same-sex families by then). He was surprised initially, but quickly realised that I am not lying: I haven’t made anything very public, but I am trying to be honest. Mum still thinks it is not serious. It’s not that important, as, upon the whole, they still accept me, though they would have preferred a daughter and granddaughter of a traditional orientation.

A person whom I would like to protect from everything, but not always can, is sleeping next to me at the moment. We have been dating for almost a year and a half and we have been friends for even longer than that. We have big plans. But I would like to talk about a different thing. I used to date others, even a guy – just to try it (nothing came out of it, I just hurt him and myself – I felt that something is wrong).

They say that homosexuality is a perversion and everyone who is ‘sick’ in that way, ‘

Normal
0

false
false
false

RU
X-NONE
X-NONE

MicrosoftInternetExplorer4

/* Style Definitions */
table.MsoNormalTable
{mso-style-name:”Обычная таблица”;
mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;
mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;
mso-style-noshow:yes;
mso-style-priority:99;
mso-style-qformat:yes;
mso-style-parent:””;
mso-padding-alt:0cm 5.4pt 0cm 5.4pt;
mso-para-margin-top:0cm;
mso-para-margin-right:0cm;
mso-para-margin-bottom:10.0pt;
mso-para-margin-left:0cm;
line-height:115%;
mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
font-size:11.0pt;
font-family:”Calibri”,”sans-serif”;
mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri;
mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri;
mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin;}
propagandizes’ it and infects others’. But there is also an opinion that couples like that are tenderer to each other and way more loyal than heterosexual ones. Maybe the laws designed to shut the LGBT up, despite the fact that we are like everyone else, do help with that – they force people to cling onto each other, to look for support and help.

She is two years younger than me and I will never leave her. I cannot imagine my life without her and I can’t understand how I lived before. I can never harm her. But her relatives think differently. For them I am a pervert, a rapist-maniac, a madwoman. Because I don’t think I should be silent when they spill crap on me, looking me in the eye.

I am not abnormal. I am not to blame for anything. I just love this girl and want to care for her. Is it that ridiculous to talk about something serious at our age? She is the only really close person to me, the only one I can trust completely, because I believe her.

I know many people of non-traditional orientation – I even have a gay best friend, which is very special for me, as I know that confessing these things for guys is way harder than for girls. I value every single person from my close circle.

Sorry it’s been such a long message.

There not that few of us, and we are not an anomaly, we are ordinary people.

Anna, 17.

 

Leave a Reply

